The 11 Best Thanksgiving Meals To Cater Your Entire Holiday
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get kitchen staples and gadgets delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The Kitchn has published a roundup of 11 services and retailers selling Thanksgiving meals, meal kits or holiday sides. Offerings include complete dinners and à la carte dishes, but availability, serving sizes and ordering dates differ, and the source does not provide a complete price comparison.

The Kitchn has published a list of 11 retailers and meal services offering Thanksgiving dinners, meal kits or individual holiday dishes, giving shoppers options to outsource a full meal or add a few sides. The choices range from ready-to-heat turkey feasts to subscriber meal kits and build-your-own menus, with order dates and serving sizes varying by company.

The roundup, written by The Kitchn shopping writer Micki Wagner, names Blue Apron, HelloFresh, Home Chef, Goldbelly, Williams Sonoma, Harry & David, Purple Carrot, Omaha Steaks, CookUnity, Marley Spoon and Green Chef. The article says these providers offer different combinations of mains, sides, desserts and holiday bundles; it does not rank them by price or establish that each option is a complete, ready-to-serve dinner.

Some services emphasize flexibility. Blue Apron’s holiday menu is scheduled to begin during the week of November 23, with individual dishes, bundles and turkey options. HelloFresh lists a turkey dinner and separate Market items, with some meals serving two to 10 people. Home Chef’s six holiday meal kits are described as serving up to six, while Marley Spoon’s three Thanksgiving boxes cover groups of four to 12, alongside an “Everything But the Turkey” box.

Other listings focus on prepared feasts or a broad selection. Harry & David’s bundle includes a 10-pound oven-roasted turkey and sides, with the article describing it as suitable for up to 10 people. Williams Sonoma offers a customizable dinner with turkey choices, 11 sides and dessert, with a starting price of $20 stated in the source. Omaha Steaks lists bundles as well as individual mains, sides and desserts. Green Chef’s sides bundles are scheduled to be available starting November 8; Marley Spoon’s boxes start as early as November 9.

At a glance
reportWhen: Published about nine hours before the s…
The developmentThe Kitchn published a guide to 11 companies offering Thanksgiving meals, meal kits and sides for the holiday season.

More Ways to Share Holiday Cooking

The list matters to households weighing the time, labor and coordination involved in preparing a holiday meal. A complete bundle may reduce the number of dishes that need to be sourced separately, while à la carte menus let hosts supplement homemade food rather than replace it. The distinction is practical: a shopper who needs only dessert or a side has different needs from someone seeking a turkey dinner for a large group.

However, the roundup is a shopping guide, not an independent test of every product. The Kitchn says it independently selects products and may earn a commission if readers buy through its links; it also says prices were accurate when published. Readers should treat the listings as options to compare, not as a guarantee of current inventory, delivery dates, final cost or suitability for a particular gathering.

Products Worth Considering

Vitamix Propel Series 750 Professional-Grade Blender, 4 Programs, Black

Vitamix Propel Series 750 Professional-Grade Blender, 4 Programs, Black

Le Creuset Enamemed Cast Iron Oval Dutch Oven, 5 qt., White/Crucible

Le Creuset Enamemed Cast Iron Oval Dutch Oven, 5 qt., White/Crucible

KitchenAid 5.5-Qt Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer, Porcelain White (KSM55SXXX)

KitchenAid 5.5-Qt Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer, Porcelain White (KSM55SXXX)

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Holiday Orders Have Different Windows

The report frames the services as ways to reduce shopping and cooking for Thanksgiving, while also noting that some options can supplement a meal. The products span meal kits that require preparation, dishes sold separately, and prepared food that needs heating. That difference affects how much work remains at home, so the label “Thanksgiving dinner” does not mean every offering arrives ready to serve.

Ordering dates in the article are tied to weeks in November, including November 8, 9, 15, 16, 22 and 23. Because the source excerpt does not identify the year, those dates should not be treated as current ordering deadlines without checking each provider. It also leaves gaps: Purple Carrot is named but has no accompanying offer details in the supplied text, while Goldbelly is described broadly as a source for festive starters and sides.

“All prices were accurate at the time of publishing.”

— The Kitchn

Prices, Dates and Menu Details

The source does not state a publication year, which makes its November order windows difficult to apply without checking the companies’ current pages. Although it gives a $20 starting price for Williams Sonoma’s build-your-own dinner, it does not provide a consistent price comparison across the 11 providers, or clarify delivery fees and other possible charges.

Some details are incomplete in the supplied report. Purple Carrot appears in the list without an offer description, and the Goldbelly entry does not name particular dishes or bundles. The article also does not establish which options remain in stock, whether all listed items ship to every location, or how each provider handles dietary needs and allergens. Those details should be confirmed with the seller before ordering.

Check Each Provider Before Ordering

Shoppers can use the roundup as a starting point, then verify the current menu, serving count, price, delivery area and order cutoff directly with the provider. The next practical step is to compare what still needs cooking or reheating, particularly for meal kits versus prepared dishes, and confirm any dietary restrictions before purchase. The source provides no follow-up announcement or confirmed inventory update.

Key Questions

Which providers are included in The Kitchn’s Thanksgiving list?

The list names 11 services and retailers: Blue Apron, HelloFresh, Home Chef, Goldbelly, Williams Sonoma, Harry & David, Purple Carrot, Omaha Steaks, CookUnity, Marley Spoon and Green Chef.

Do all 11 options include a complete Thanksgiving dinner?

No. The roundup includes full-meal bundles as well as individual sides, desserts and other dishes. Some listings are meal kits that require preparation, and others are described as prepared food that needs heating. Check the specific product details before ordering.

How many people can the meals serve?

Serving sizes depend on the provider and dish. The article says HelloFresh options can serve two to 10 people, Home Chef meal kits serve up to six, Marley Spoon boxes cover four to 12, and Harry & David’s feast serves up to 10.

Are the ordering dates and prices current?

The source gives November ordering windows but does not specify a year. It says prices were accurate when published, not necessarily now. Confirm current dates, prices and availability with the provider before placing an order.

Source: thekitchn.com

You May Also Like

23-Oz James Spices Inc. Yellow Mustard Bold Seeds $1

A Slickdeals Frontpage listing advertises a 23-ounce container of James Spices Inc. Yellow Mustard Bold Seeds for $1; purchase details are unclear.

COSORI vs Chefman: Honest Air Fryer Showdown

Compare the COSORI 9-in-1 TurboBlaze 6 Qt Air Fryer with Chefman options to find the best fit for your kitchen needs. Honest insights and key differences explained.

COSORI TurboBlaze vs COSORI Dual Blaze: Full Comparison

Compare the COSORI TurboBlaze and Dual Blaze air fryers to find the best fit for your kitchen. Features, pros, cons, and more in this detailed review.

Publisher’s Platform: Comments Sought On FDA Petition To Add Botulism To The Infant Formula Testing List

A draft petition asks FDA to require botulism testing of powdered infant formula and dairy ingredients. Public comments are sought by Oct. 30.